Run Happee

Doctor’s update

Posted on: July 22, 2015

My weight, as of Sunday, is 206 lbs. Which means I’m down 3 lbs in 2 weeks. I’ll take it. It’s better than a gain, right?

I went to the doctor on Tuesday to talk about the results of my recent bloodwork and she had quite a bit to say. First of all, my thyroid level was a little off, but not by much. However, she said since I’ve been complaining of the low energy, she decided to increase my thyroid medicine. She also said that my Vitamin D is a little low, so she wants me to start taking the supplements again. And finally, my cholesterol is about 30 points higher than it was in January. Meaning that I need to work on my cholesterol level. She said eating better and moving more will help that. And it makes sense, because since January I have been going out to eat more with my boyfriend. So maybe not always eating the healthiest things.

I’m really hoping that the new thyroid dosage helps my energy levels since I’m always so tired and don’t feel like working out. But it’ll take a few weeks to see any changes.

Today, Lola (my 12 yr old) and I did go walking, only 1.12 miles, but hey, you gotta (re)start somewhere, right? Hopefully we’ll make it a daily thing and increase our mileage as we go. She wants to do the Wicked 10k with me on October 31st, so we have a few months to get ourselves up to 6 miles at a time.

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

