Run Happee

Warning…

Posted on: September 26, 2013

There’s a saying that goes “God won’t give you more than you can handle.”  I’m not so sure about that.

I wish I could say I was happy.  That things are improving.  But they aren’t.  They only thing good that has happened to me lately is I’ve lost 10 lbs in the last two weeks.  And that’s due to the fact that I took myself off of the migraine preventative medication that my neurologist had me on that caused me to gain 25, almost 30 lbs only 3 months ago.

I am miserable.  I’ve reached VERY low points lately.  To the point where I didn’t even want to live.  I don’t want to feel that way.  But things happen.  Things you can’t control.  People you can’t control.  And those things and those people affect your life in a very serious way and make you feel completely hopeless.

But I’m ending that.  I REFUSE to allow anyone to continue to have this kind of influence on my life.  I’m now allowing myself to, pardon my French, give a rat’s ass about what anyone has to say or what they think.  This is MY life.  I am the one who has to wake up and and LIVE MY LIFE.  The only person who’s thoughts or opinions matter are my own.  And I don’t give a shit if that sounds selfish and people don’t like it.  Don’t like it, write me off as a person who no longer exists to you.  Won’t hurt me any.

Am I happy with the way my life is and the person I’ve become?  Not really.  But that’s for ME to change.  That’s for ME to decide to do something about it.  And it’s f-ing impossible to do something about it when you have people constantly causing you anxiety and stress and even verbally and mentally abusing you.  Again, I’m ending that.

And if people actually love and care about me, they will allow me the time and the courtesy of not making things harder, not causing me extra anxiety and stress, and NOT trying to control or steer things their way.  Because once again, it’s MY life, not anyone else’s.  But the list of people who seem to really and truly love and care about me is a pretty short list.

I will get better health wise.  I won’t let anyone stand in the way of that.  Because my health right now is what’s standing in the way of my life turning around.

So, to anyone who wants to cause me problems, I suggest you get out of my way.  Because I WILL run you right over.

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

