Run Happee

Gone too far…& Team Beachbody

Posted on: September 16, 2013

So, I weighed in yesterday. I am only 1 pound away from being at my highest weight ever. Which, if you all remember, is 220 lbs.

This is a freaking wake up call. Well, that, and the disturbing picture taken of me (it’s a great picture of the other people in the picture) on September 1st at the Rock n Roll Half Marathon. My one arm is the size of both of my best friend’s arms. That’s truly disgusting. I’ve let things get way too far, and until I saw that picture, I hadn’t realized it fully.

I always told myself I would never let myself weigh this much again, and I have failed on that vow.

So, it’s time to get into “kick my own ass” mode.

And with that, I knew I needed something to really help me any way possible. And this woman was posting about free coaching on Team Beachbody. So I joined. It’ll be helpful to have a coach to go to, free of charge, to get advise, encouragement, etc.

If you’d like to take advantage of free coaching on Team Beachbody, here is Elizabeth’s page http://www.beachbodycoach.com/esuite/home/elizabethbenton and if you’d like to add me as a buddy on there, here is my profile http://www.teambeachbody.com/member/sn/hncotton

I really need to change things, everything, really. I need to work as hard as I can, change my eating habits, and just learn in general how to take better care of myself. There are so many things in my life I need to improve on. But right now, the most important thing is my health, my body.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

