Run Happee

Tomorrow is the big day!!

Posted on: September 1, 2012

So, tomorrow is the big day! Rock n Roll Half Marathon in Virginia Beach! My first half marathon. I went to the expo yesterday and upgraded and got all my stuff so no turning back now! It’s gonna happen!

I still can’t believe I’m going this. It’s so crazy! But also amazing. In less than a year, I’ve gone from my first race to a half marathon. Just thinking about it blows my mind.

I have to give a big thanks to my best friend Shane. She started the adventure with me. She’s been by my side the whole time. She was in the first race with me, the Shamrock 8k. She came to my 2nd race to support me. She was with me in my 3rd race. And now we are also doing this 4th race together. And our 5th race, next weekend we’ll be doing together, too.

I have changed a lot this year. I’ve come a long way. And while I still have a long way to go with running, weight loss, and life, I’m very proud of myself for what I’ve done so far. I’m grateful for the impact running has had on my life.

Tomorrow my daughter Alana will also participate in the half marathon. She’ll be riding along in a wheelchair, being pushed by her Team Hoyt teammate Ryan Carroll. He was her teammate last year, too, and I cannot thank him enough for giving my little girl the opportunity to participate in this event.

My only goal is to finish, but I really hope tomorrow goes well. This is a huge challenge for me. I can’t wait to cross that finish line! Good luck to all participants!

20120901-143627.jpg

20120901-143648.jpg

20120901-143700.jpg

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

