Run Happee

One more week to go!

Posted on: August 26, 2012

At this very moment, in one week I’ll be trying to find my corral to start my very first half marathon. I should be nervous and freaking out but I’m not. I’m really excited! I can’t wait! I still can’t believe I’m doing this! Somehow I feel like I’m just ready for this. Like it’s time for me to do this.

I never thought I’d be ready at this time, though. That’s why I never registered for the Crawlin Crab Half Marathon. That’s why I said I wasn’t ready. But I am ready for this half marathon. I’m ready to do this.

My only goal for the Rock N Roll Half Marathon is to finish. There is no goal time other than to finish before the 4 hour time limit. I will not be beating myself up over anything this time.

The Shamrock Half Marathon will be what I set a goal time for. It’s what I’m training for. I have 29 weeks left until the Shamrock Half Marathon. 29 weeks to train, to lose weight, to get in shape.

This is definitely going to be a challenge for me. But it’s going to be worth it. And the feeling crossing that finish line, the accomplishment of it all…some say it may even be life changing.

A week can’t pass soon enough!

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

