Run Happee

Um..shocking announcement?

Posted on: August 19, 2012

Yes, this is a shocking announcement, even to myself.

At the expo for the Rock N Roll Half Marathon, I will be upgrading to the Half Marathon. So instead of doing 3.1 miles in 2 weeks, I’ll be doing 13.1.

Am I crazy? Probably.

See, here’s the thing. Shaine and I were planning on doing the 2 person relay for the half marathon. She would do the 7.9 miles and I would finish and do the 5.2. Well, turns out, they don’t allow half marathon registrations to be transferred to relay. So…something in the back of my mind dared me to do it. I don’t know, maybe I just got a little brave. Maybe I was just feeling really good and motivated at the time. Still am. So, apparently my first half marathon will be a lot sooner than the Shamrock. My first half marathon will be before I turn 30. Which was a thought that occurred to me after I decided to do it.

We’re going on a long run today so we’ll see how that goes. Somehow I feel like I’m ready for this. Like it’ll be okay. Like I’m up for the challenge. Or maybe that I just need this challenge. Whatever it is, I hope I have everyone’s support. I hope at least someone will be there for me cheering me on.

3 Responses to "Um..shocking announcement?"

You can do it!!!!! :-)

Awesome! Funny how these things work, right? Good luck and you are inspiring me to sign up (finally) for at least a 5k…haven’t done one in several years. So, thank you.

That’s awesome! Glad I could inspire you! Good luck with your 5k!

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

