Run Happee

It’s not all about the running…

Posted on: July 27, 2012

Yesterday was the 26th. So exactly 4 months from yesterday, I’ll be 30 years old. Yep, it’s the final countdown…*cue Europe singing in the background*

So, those close to me knows I’ve been going in and out of a quarter life crisis. This finding myself, losing myself, finding myself battle, going back and forth. It’s exhausting. It really is. After talking with some friends, I find that I’m not the only one who’s gone through this quarter life crisis, so I’m in good company, really. But they’ve already gone through it. How do I get through it? My situation is a bit different.

Along with that, I was reading a book I got from the library yesterday by Bob Greene called “The Life You Want”. He talks about how losing weight isn’t just physical. It’s also an emotional, psychological process. It really does take a lot more than just “workout and don’t eat junk”. Especially if you want to stick with it.

There are so many things in my life I can’t control and that’s frustrating. And it’s not just trying to make my body do things it’s not ready to do. It’s certain people in my life and how they act and how they treat me. It’s being able to do things like get a job. You can only put in the applications and resumes. You can’t make a company give you a job. You can’t control a 9 year old, no matter how much bribing and pleading you do with her. You just can’t control many situations in life. You just have to control how you react to them and hope it all works out for the best. And worry about the things you can control.

I’m probably going to start getting a little more personal with my writing. Mom Is Gonna Run isn’t just about running anymore. It’s about so much more than that.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

