Run Happee

Trying new things

Posted on: July 25, 2012

I’ve never been one for waking up early in the morning and working out. I read books and articles about women who get up at insane hours to go running and think “wow, they must be dedicated.”

Yesterday, I had an appointment in the morning and then other things to do in the afternoon so I wouldn’t have had time to work out. So, the night before, I decided I was going to be one of those women and wake up at an insane hour and go for a run, too.

And now…I totally see why they do it!

It’s a lot cooler out at 5 a.m. And a lot more peaceful. I loved it. While I don’t think I’ll do it every morning, I do think I’ll do it more often. It’s definitely something I’ll be doing once I get a job, too.

It’s nice to change your habits sometimes. Introduce little things into your daily life. Yesterday I felt so energized despite how early I got up. It was great.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

