Run Happee

Update

Posted on: July 17, 2012

It’s been over a month since I’ve updated, very sad to say.

Can’t say things have been great. Can’t say they’ve been terrible either. Went on vacation to the Outer Banks. That was fun. And that was the highlight of the past month.

Everything else has been…eh. I’ve been slacking off pretty bad on my workouts. I haven’t been to the trail at all since Lola got out of school a month ago. I’ve barely used the treadmill. I’ve hit the pavement once. Just once. And that was 4 miles. I seemed to have lost motivation.

Yesterday, I gave myself a kick in the butt. I registered for a 5k that’s on August 4th. That’s right, only 2.5 weeks away. So, in order to not make a complete fool of myself, I need to step up my diet, step up my training and work my butt off so I can beat my last 5k time of 44:55.

I do have some rather good news. There’s a program called “Girls On The Run”. It’s for young girls, to help build character and self esteem, through running. Lola and I are starting a chapter at her school this year. Or are going to try. We have to talk to the school first. But Lola is so excited. She can’t wait to start. She actually wants to start training now. And since I’m helping to get it up and going, if I’m interested in becoming a coach, they will train me to do so. Pretty awesome. It’ll be so good for her!

I’m still going through my sort of quarter life crisis, but I’m working through it. It’s going to take some time I guess. Have a lot of things to take care of. But hopefully, everything will turn out well in the end.

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

