Run Happee

A glimmer of hope?

Posted on: May 26, 2012

Your horoscope for May 26, 2012

The day ahead should be fairly positive, HEATHER, and you will begin to feel the faintest hints of a major change beginning. This new phase will last seven months. As it progresses, you will find greater freedom of expression, and you can expect to shift into high gear on subjects you used to avoid. Some friction with your brothers and sisters is likely to arise in the next few months.

Now, I know you shouldn’t buy into these horoscopes, but sometimes they be right on point…or at least pretty close to it!

I’ll be 30 exactly 6 months from today.  Lately I have been needing a major change in my life.  I’ve been slowly working on it.  And sure, I’ve already begun to make a change, with incorporating jogging into my life, working out, eating a little differently.  But my changing isn’t only about that.  It’s going to be much more than that.  My entire life is going to change.  I will be happier, healthier, and more successful.

I have been on the wrong path for many years.  No, I’ve never been into drugs or drinking heavily, but when I say I’ve been on the wrong path, I mean I haven’t been on the path I should have been on.  I haven’t been happy as I should be, I haven’t done things as well as I should, I’ve had trouble financially, I’ve had trouble with jobs, I haven’t finished college, and, of course, I’m not in the best shape.

Along with this, I lost my passion for things I once had.  I grew up with dreams of doing certain things and I lost sight of that along the way somehow.  Very recently, I realized it’s been in front of me this entire time.

I write constantly.  I grew up writing.  I’ve written stories.  I used to write for the newspaper in high school.  I’m always writing in journals.  It’s always been my passion.  I grew up with the dream of wanting to be a writer.  My mother knew this and always encouraged me to do so.  I’ve also always been an avid reader, which goes hand in hand.

So, when my therapist brought up the idea of me taking everything that I’ve been through, everything I’m going through, and everything that I’m doing and writing a book, at first, I thought it was a crazy idea.  BUT the more I thought about it, the more I decided to go for it.  She said that maybe there are people out there who have been where I once was, who feel how I have felt, who will get help from what I have to say.

Now, I’m not totally done yet, so maybe I will end up being a success story at the end of this book…which brings me back to this horoscope.  Maybe it’s a sign, a small glimmer of hope, some motivation, that this really is a good idea, that I can do this.

Afterall, I certainly can’t turn 30 on a bad note, right?

1 Response to "A glimmer of hope?"

I love this post and I certainly am rooting for you! You have the power to make ALL your dreams come true! I will certainly be following your progress and your blog! Wishing everything beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

