Run Happee

They go up, so they MUST come down!

Posted on: May 21, 2012

I know numbers on a scale aren’t supposed to mean everything.  It’s more about how you feel, how your clothes feel, inches lost (which I haven’t done my measurements in awhile).  But man, seeing those numbers go down make me so happy.  And when I see the numbers go up…I can’t help but get frustrated.

I am still not brave enough to post the number, but this morning, I gained again!  And I know it’s not due to my fitness schedule.  I know exactly what the cause is: my food intake.

For the longest time, I had cut soda completely out of my diet.  I was so proud of myself.  Lately, I’ve let it slip here and there and I can really tell it’s back in my system.  I need to kick it to the curb again and not give into temptation.  Also, I had fast food this weekend.  Not a good idea.  And yesterday I had Doritos.

What is wrong with me?!  I’m not supposed to be giving in like this!  I need to kick myself in the butt.  I need to make some drastic changes as of yesterday.  There is no way I’m going to reach any kind of goals making these careless mistakes with my diet.

I already took my thyroid med this morning, so I have to wait the proper amount of time to be able to eat breakfast.  I’m going to go make myself some eggs (yay protein!) to get my day started with some orange juice, take my B12 and my multivitamin, do some crunches, clean up the house a little bit, and get Lola up, ready, breakfast and off to school. Then I’m going to come home, take care of some things, go to my therapist appointment and then go to the gym.  I have got to tighten up.  No more excuses.

It’s all about choices.  I need to choose to do the right things instead of the wrong ones.  It’s very important.  190 days until I turn 30…and 20 weeks until the half marathon.  Time to step it up!!

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

