Run Happee

Losing my motivation?

Posted on: May 15, 2012

It’s been a rough couple of days.  Somehow I got a little lost.  Especially after yesterday.

I had my last personal training session yesterday.  I only get three free ones.  And that one had to be cut short because I got dizzy.  I have to admit, I haven’t been consistent on my Topamax, which is my migraine prevention medication, lately.  It helps with the dizziness.  I get dizziness due to my migraine disorder.  But something else really bothered me.

Now, I know personal trainers at gyms make their money by selling personal training sessions.  And they have to do that however they know how.  But when a client says they just can’t afford it, that should be the end of it.  And when that client is someone who really doesn’t need their motivation taken away, making them feel like they can’t do it on their own, in my opinion, is wrong.  Just accept no as the answer.  Or say “okay, this will be our last session.  Let me show you things you can do so you’re able to do this on your own.”  But hey, I guess it’s all about making money, right?  Not about what’s in the best interest of the client.

So, after yesterday’s session, I was feeling horrible.  Not just because of the dizziness, but because I felt like my motivation and spirit were just broken down.  Like there was no way I could do this on my own from here on out.  And today, I had no drive to even go work out.  To do anything, really.  And considering where I was, that’s really sad.

It hit me all at once, though, just a little bit ago, I’m capable of doing this by myself.  I’m able to read and do research.  I’m determined to do this.  I can get my motivation back.  I have a gym membership.  I have a little bit of equipment at home.  I CAN do this.  I don’t need a personal trainer.  There are plenty of people out there that do it on their own, without the assistance of personal trainers.  And I have people that believe in me, that support me.

Losing my motivation?  I only got a little lost.  Sometimes it happens.  Sometimes things throw us off.  But I can do this.  And I WILL DO THIS.

1 Response to "Losing my motivation?"

That was not cool of them to make you feel bad like that. I’m sorry that happened.

Yes, you can do this. You’ve already taken the first steps!

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

