Run Happee

Back to training…officially!

Posted on: May 9, 2012

With less than 22 weeks to go, I finally got back in the gym today to train.

While I should probably set up an actual training plan, today I just decided to get back in there and go for it.  I was more interested in distance on the treadmill rather than time.  And in the end, I did a total of 6.51 miles, walking and jogging.  I also did quite a bit of strength training, all upper body.

Now, I know I need to work on my core, which I will, but I have this thing about my arms, especially with summer coming up.  My arms is one major thing I want to work on.  I want nice, toned arms.  I’ve always had chubby arms!

I did have a little bit of an issue today while attempting to jog.  I thought I could get away without eating my banana before my workout.  BIG MISTAKE!  My shins were cramping up so bad I didn’t get much jogging done, so I did a lot of fast walking.  That’s one thing about jogging and running, at least for me, eating a banana, getting that potassium in before a workout is really important.  I’m going to talk to my doctor to see if taking potassium supplements will help.

I really need to step it up, though.  If I’m going to lose a significant amount of weight from now until October 7th, I’ve got to work a lot harder.  Between last Monday, April 30th and this Monday, May 7th, I actually gained 3 pounds.  I’m sure shark week (time of the month) had something to do with it, but I also could have eaten better, too, and exercised more.

I still haven’t taken my measurements…we’ll see what those have to say!

Tags:

1 Response to "Back to training…officially!"

Potassium is very important for the regulation of blood pressure. I always regulate my potassium intake at optimum levels. ‘.*.’

Very latest posting provided by our very own blog site
http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/anti-inflammation-diet/

Leave a Reply

Breath of Sunshine

...finally learning how to breathe

LiarsCheatersRUs

Liars and Cheaters

Tech Marketer Atl

All Things Tech and All Things Marketing

Life Coaching With Raion

Inspiration. Empowerment. Life

Kayla's SparkPeople.com Diet&Journal Blog

ALL ABOUT MY SPARKPEOPLE STUFF! =)

Sims 2 & 3

Just another WordPress.com site

Found Myself Running

My journey to the other side of ppd and beyond.

BookFeed

Feed Your Love of Books

handsofadreamer

My hands will become the tools of my trade

Kelly Cox Design

Inspired By Your Dream

